A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.
Arizona data center projects in government records, 2026
5 data center projects found in Arizona city and county records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026: zoning hearings in Mesa and Pinal County, a pre-annexation agreement in Glendale and a data center permit waiver in Phoenix. None of the records we opened state a generator or turbine count; where news reports a count, this page says so. Every project links to its government record.
Maricopa County air permit reports could not be read automatically, and the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors agenda portal and the Casa Grande agenda center block automated access, so projects there are missing or listed as leads. This is a sample of projects, not a complete list.
5C Data Centers (2802 W. Palm Lane)
Phoenix, Maricopa County, Arizona
- Record
- City Council formal meeting item 26-1460 (agenda item 89), binding waiver of enforcement of the city's special permit provisions for data centers, Jul 1, 2026. phoenix.legistar.com The adopted status was read from the City of Phoenix's official Legistar data feed; the meeting page itself did not show it.
- Applicant as named
- 5C Data Centers (5C), represented by Withey Morris Baugh, P.L.C. (item text in the city's Legistar data)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. City Council voted to adopt a binding waiver of enforcement of the data center special permit provisions on Jul 1, 2026 (status from the city's Legistar data). The waiver resolves a demand 5C filed under A.R.S. 12-1134 asserting that the city's data center ordinance diminished its property's value. The records do not say whether the site is an existing building or new construction.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened. The item text says the waiver sets requirements on fire and public safety, hazardous materials, energy use, water use and noise.
Project Midway data center campus (southwest corner of W Selma Highway and S Midway Road)
Southwest of Casa Grande, unincorporated Pinal County, Arizona
- Record
- Rezoning PZ-008-26 and Planned Area Development PZ-PD-007-26, Planning and Zoning Commission hearing notice and application packet, dated Jun 3, 2026. pinal.gov
- Applicant as named
- Fairview Capital LLC (hearing notice); the project narrative is prepared on behalf of LPI Company; owner Selma & Midway LLC
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. Planning and Zoning Commission public hearing set for Jul 16, 2026 on rezoning about 215.8 acres from General Rural to Industrial (I-3); the outcome was not found in records we could read.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed in the project narrative in the county packet: backup generators next to each data center building, count and rating not stated; on site primary power generation that may include fuel cells and/or natural gas reciprocating engines, in a generator yard in the center of the site, count and rating not stated; a centralized electrical substation and equipment yard.
La Osa Energy Center (south of Eloy, south of Baumgartner Road)
Near Eloy, Pinal County, Arizona
- Record
- Rezoning PZ-003-26 and Planned Area Development PZ-PD-003-26, Board of Supervisors hearing staff presentation, May 27, 2026. Pinal County meeting portal
- Applicant as named
- Vermaland LLC (agent Rob Clang; Court Rich of Rose Law Group PC); landowners Verma La Osa Ranch I-10, Sasco 3700 LLC and Casa Grande 3677 Acres LLC
- Stage
- Denied or withdrawn. The Planning and Zoning Commission recommended approval 7 to 2; the Board of Supervisors voted 4 to 1 to reject the rezoning on Aug 26, 2026, reported by KJZZ.
- Equipment stated
- County staff presentation: two gas fired power generation plants and up to 59 data center buildings across more than 2,000 acres of the roughly 3,385 acre request, plant size not stated (proposed). A revised plan with 11 buildings, one 500 MW natural gas plant and battery storage was reported by KJZZ.
NTT Mesa PH10 data center (ZON25-00626), northeast corner of East Pecos Road and the South Crismon Road alignment
Mesa, Maricopa County, Arizona
- Record
- Rezoning, Council Use Permit and major site plan modification, Planning and Zoning Board public hearing agenda item 3-a, May 13, 2026. mesa.legistar.com
- Applicant as named
- Not named in the agenda listing; NTT Data Group Corp. reported by KTAR
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The board voted 4 to 0 to recommend approval, reported by the Queen Creek Tribune; a City Council vote was not found in the city's Legistar records.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened. An on site private substation and a new Salt River Project substation were reported by KTAR; roof mounted chillers with closed loop cooling and internal screened generators, count and rating not stated, were reported by the Queen Creek Tribune.
Project Eagle data centers and Project Baccara power generation (14522 W. Olive Avenue, northwest corner of Olive Avenue and 143rd Avenue)
Near Luke Air Force Base, unincorporated Maricopa County to be annexed into Glendale, Arizona
- Record
- Pre-annexation development agreement, City Council Resolution R26-42 with attached agreement, Apr 28, 2026. Glendale meeting portal
- Applicant as named
- Baccara Eagle Land, LLC
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. Annexation AN-273 and rezoning ZON26-05 followed (city neighborhood meeting notice, Aug 12, 2026); the Planning Commission voted 4 to 2 on Sep 24, 2026 to recommend the rezoning, reported by YourValley. YourValley reported a City Council vote set for Oct 27, 2026; the outcome was not checked for this page (YourValley).
- Equipment stated
- Proposed in the agreement attached to the city resolution: gas turbines for backup power with turbine stacks up to 72 feet, additional gas powered generators, an on site APS substation and propane as a backup fuel; turbine and generator count and rating not stated. 18 natural gas turbines were reported by YourValley.
Want a current report for Arizona or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.
Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].