From the free SpecWindow sample reports. Records checked Oct 20, 2026; they can change after that date.
Georgia data center projects in government records, 2026
18 data center projects found in Georgia air permit notices, county rezonings and other government records dated April 18 to October 18, 2026. Only 1 of the 12 Georgia air permit notices gives a generator count and rating; the others name generators without numbers or name no equipment, and this page says so. Every project links to its government record.
Amazon Data Services ATL 114 Campus (S Flat Rock Road)
Douglasville, Douglas County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Oct 7, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Amazon Data Services, Inc
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
- Next public date
- Nov 6, 2026: Comments on air permit application 30374 due
QTS Fayetteville I (1435 Highway 54 West)
Fayette County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Sep 23, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- QTS Fayetteville I, LLC
- Stage
- Operating site, expansion
- Equipment stated
- Installation of additional emergency generators, count and rating not stated. An earlier EPD draft permit for application 28934 at the same address covers a new data center with 205 diesel emergency generators and one diesel fire pump.
- Next public date
- Oct 23, 2026: Comment period on the proposed permit for application 30027 expires
Apex Site Solutions data center (Lower Woolsey Road)
Hampton, Henry County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Sep 23, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Apex Site Solutions LLC
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- Diesel fired emergency generators, count and rating not stated.
- Next public date
- Oct 23, 2026: Comment period on the proposed permit for application 30108 expires
TADG ATL02 Ellenwood (4350 E Tanners Church Road)
Clayton County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Sep 23, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- TADG ATL02 Ellenwood (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
- Next public date
- Oct 23, 2026: Comment period on the proposed permit for application 30104 expires
Kingston Technology Hub (DRI 4835)
Bartow County, Georgia
- Record
- Government record, Sep 21, 2026. bartowcountyga.gov
- Applicant as named
- Not named in the county record (it says the developer); the DRI applicant is reported as Thor Acquisition WC LLC
- Stage
- Early land or zoning
- Equipment stated
- County statement: one data center of about 350,000 sq ft with a closed loop cooling system using about 50,000 gallons per day, a proposed sewer line through Kingston to the West Bartow Water Reclamation Facility and a regional lift station; Daily Tribune reports about three miles of new water service line from the DRI.
Appling Facility (700 Innovation Parkway)
Columbia County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Sep 9, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Appling Facility (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Amazon Data Services ATL088 Campus (2341 Echo Road)
Lithia Springs, Douglas County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Aug 26, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Amazon Data Services, Inc
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Burkhalter Road data center (6539 Burkhalter Road)
Statesboro, Bulloch County, Georgia
- Record
- Rezoning, Aug 18, 2026. statesboroga.gov
- Applicant as named
- 4AM Development, LLC
- Stage
- Zoning approved
- Equipment stated
- A 32,000 sq ft electrical substation, a closed loop water based cooling system and one two story data center building of 230,000 sq ft, as presented at the Planning Commission hearing, reported by WTOC.
Project Camellia, OpenAI data center (Savannah Gateway Industrial Hub)
Unincorporated, Effingham County, Georgia
- Record
- Government record, Jul 22, 2026. effinghamindustry.com
- Applicant as named
- OpenAI (as named in the authority announcement)
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- Onsite emergency backup diesel generators (count not stated) and a closed loop cooling system, as the DRI filing describes them, reported by WTOC; closed loop cooling also stated on the OpenAI project site.
The Keep 2 Campus (78 Bates Road SE)
Cartersville, Bartow County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Jul 8, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- The Keep 2 Campus (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Operating site, expansion
- Equipment stated
- Installation of new additional emergency generators (application 30076) and construction and operation of additional main generators (application 30289); counts, ratings and fuel not stated.
Kinetic Infrastructure Solutions data center (1350 Appling Harlem Road)
Columbia County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Jun 24, 2026. content.govdelivery.com
- Applicant as named
- Kinetic Infrastructure Solutions LLC
- Stage
- Permit pending
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Data center campus on Walt Sanders Road (reported as Project Oak)
Unincorporated, Coweta County, Georgia
- Record
- Rezoning, Jun 22, 2026. record
- Applicant as named
- LDO Coweta, LLC
- Stage
- Denied or withdrawn
- Equipment stated
- Six two story data center buildings with about 1,791,060 sq ft gross floor area; a substation proposed near the center of the northern parcel; a 300 foot wide power easement from the south of the site to the substation; a closed loop cooling system; water and sewer under a conditional commitment from the Coweta County Water and Sewerage Authority (county staff memo).
Core Scientific Dalton 01 (2205 Industrial South Road)
Whitfield County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, May 27, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Core Scientific Dalton 01 (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Operating site, expansion
- Equipment stated
- Construction and installation of 8 standby diesel generators with a total maximum output of 21.6 MW to back up commercial power for the site (EPD application 29946).
QTS ATL 3 Campus (2883 Gordon Highway)
Augusta, Richmond County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, May 20, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- QTS ATL 3 Campus (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Under construction
- Equipment stated
- Installation of emergency engines at the data center, count and rating not stated (EPD application 30169). QTS says there will be no on site generation except backup generators and a closed loop cooling system, reported by The Augusta Press.
Project Arrowhead data center campus (DRI 4689)
Unincorporated, near Irwinville, Irwin County, Georgia
- Record
- Rezoning, May 20, 2026. record
- Applicant as named
- Premier Data Center Development, LLC
- Stage
- Zoning approved
- Equipment stated
- 18 large buildings with 4,220,000 sq ft of temperature controlled space; peak energy need 1,250 MW from Georgia Power, which is completing an energy study; a 230 kV line crosses the northeast corner and new lines would cross the site; diesel backup only during outages, generators not listed; on site Floridan Aquifer well of about 0.05 MGD and on site wastewater treatment of about 0.03 MGD (SGRC regional review 4689 report, copy hosted by WWALS).
PCC DeKalb data center campus (4280 and 4358 Loveless Place, 2281 Pineview Trail)
Ellenwood, DeKalb County, Georgia
- Record
- Rezoning, May 11, 2026. dekalbcountyga.gov
- Applicant as named
- PCC DeKalb, LLC
- Stage
- Denied or withdrawn
- Equipment stated
- One outdoor electric substation on a utility support site; proposed conditions require EPA Tier 4 generators in sound attenuating enclosures with testing limited to 10 hours a month (count and rating not stated) and a closed loop cooling system for each building; up to 1,050,000 sq ft of two story building space, 95 feet high (county staff analysis).
Equinix Atlanta Data Center (1100 Site Parkway)
Hampton, Henry County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Apr 22, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Equinix Atlanta Data Center (facility name on record)
- Stage
- Under construction
- Equipment stated
- Engines at the data center: change of make and model and of the hour limit in Permit Condition 2.11, count and rating not stated (EPD application 30303). Equinix says it will fund a new high voltage substation and two new high voltage transmission lines from Central Georgia EMC for the Hampton site (Equinix release of Aug 6, 2026).
Rosewall Pines Holdings LLC data center (411 Pegasus Parkway), reported as Google LaGrange
Troup County, Georgia
- Record
- Air permit, Apr 22, 2026. epd.georgia.gov
- Applicant as named
- Rosewall Pines Holdings LLC
- Stage
- Under construction
- Equipment stated
- Installation of emergency engines to support data center operations, count and rating not stated (EPD application 29849). The site's existing substation from the former Jindal Films plant had 50 MW capacity, reported by the AJC.
These 18 Georgia projects come from the free Georgia sample report. A full report lists every project found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment counts and ratings, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step for each.
Download the Georgia sample (PDF)SpreadsheetWant a current report for your state? Email [email protected]. A report for your state is $490, one time: order here.