State project lists

A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.

Oklahoma data center projects in government records, 2026

8 data center projects found in Oklahoma government records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026: Oklahoma DEQ air permit records, city planning and council agendas in Piedmont and Enid, City of Okmulgee project records, and incentive records in Claremore and Pittsburg County. 1 states equipment counts, a DEQ permit for 118 diesel generators in Tulsa County. Every project links to its government record.

Most DEQ data center permit files on the agency's list could not be read as text, the DEQ review portal shows few documents or locations, and Corporation Commission dockets, Tulsa, Oklahoma City, Muskogee and Mayes County records were not fully checked. This is a sample, not a complete list.

Project Open Sky data center PUD (NW corner of Frisco Rd and Moffat Rd)

Piedmont, Canadian County, Oklahoma

Record
Master Design Statement PZ# 2026-007 for a data center, City Council special meeting agenda, Oct 22, 2026. piedmont-ok.gov
Applicant as named
Cimarron ProjectCo LLC and Cimarron DevCo LLC (agenda); the city's Data Center Transparency Portal files the project as Project Open Sky / Cloverleaf
Stage
Early land or zoning. The Planning Commission recommended denial and staff recommended approval with conditions (Jun 22, 2026 council agenda report); the council continued the item on Aug 24, 2026 (minutes) and again on Sep 28, 2026, as reported by News 9. The PUD covers about 633.55 acres and shows six data center buildings of 352,800 sq ft each.
Equipment stated
Proposed in the PUD (Master Design Statement for the Oct 22, 2026 meeting): substations, with a potential substation location of 550 ft by 1,100 ft and a second substation of 290 ft by 396 ft on the concept plan, a gas treatment building, and a closed loop cooling system. Emergency generators are mentioned in noise rules; count and rating not stated.

Project Thunderbird data center campuses

Enid, Garfield County, Oklahoma

Record
City Commission regular session agenda item 4.2, update on scheduling of pending rezoning requests and comprehensive plan amendments for Project Thunderbird, Oct 6, 2026. enid.org
Applicant as named
Plainsmen Holdings, LLC, named as project representative on the city's Project Thunderbird page
Stage
Early land or zoning. The city page describes about 1,735 acres across four proposed campuses and says the zoning request does not authorize construction. The Enid Metropolitan Area Planning Commission recommended three rezoning requests, as reported by News 9 on Sep 30, 2026.
Equipment stated
On site generation of up to 3.3 gigawatts described by project representatives on the city page; equipment type, count and rating not stated.

Beltline Energy data center PUD, PZ#2026-003

Piedmont area, Kingfisher County, Oklahoma

Record
PUD and rezoning application PZ#2026-003 for a data center, Planning and Zoning Commission agenda, Oct 5, 2026. piedmont-ok.gov
Applicant as named
Box Law Group, PLLC for BLE Landholdings, LLC (agenda)
Stage
Early land or zoning. The request is A-1 to a PUD with Industrial Technology base zoning on about 640 acres in parts of Sections 26 and 35, T15N, R6W. The commission voted to send the master design plan to the council and recommended no action until issues are resolved, as reported by FOX 25 on Oct 7, 2026.
Equipment stated
Generators and emergency backup power are mentioned in testing limits in the PUD variance spreadsheet updated Oct 20, 2026; count and rating not stated.

Citadel Facility (Section 27, T21N, R13E)

Sperry area, Tulsa County, Oklahoma

Record
Air quality minor source construction permit 2026-0286-C (synthetic minor), issued Aug 6, 2026. oklahoma.gov
Applicant as named
Citadel Asset Ventures LLC
Stage
Permit issued. Oklahoma DEQ issued the synthetic minor construction permit on Aug 6, 2026 after the draft was posted for public notice on the DEQ website and no comments were received; specifications were submitted Apr 13, 2026. The permit places the site at N. Yale Ave. and E. 86th Street N. in Sperry.
Equipment stated
Permitted: 118 diesel emergency and backup generators (36 at 3,997 hp, 72 at 4,043 hp, 6 at 2,584 hp and 4 at 1,340 hp), 1 diesel fire pump of 1,340 hp, and 40 cooling towers of 5,160 gpm each.

Fluidstack data center near Okmulgee

Outside Okmulgee city limits, Okmulgee County, Oklahoma

Record
City of Okmulgee data center documentation page with timeline, city press release dated Jul 25, 2026 and a water needs assessment received Aug 19, 2026. ok-okmulgee.civicplus.com
Applicant as named
Fluidstack Limited, with Redd Ridge Consulting LLC and Stantec named on the city page
Stage
Early land or zoning. The city page records a May 26, 2026 pre construction meeting requested by Fluidstack and a water needs assessment received Aug 19, 2026, and states the city has made no agreements, issued no water commitment and received no annexation application. An Okmulgee County floodplain development permit for the project was denied without prejudice and discussed at the Aug 31, 2026 county commission meeting, as reported by yourokmulgee.com.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Emerald ProjectCo Data Center Project (Project Emerald, south of Kiowa)

Kiowa area, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma

Record
Board of County Commissioners notice of public hearings on the Emerald ProjectCo Data Center Project economic development project plan and two incentive districts, hearings Jun 8 and Jun 22, 2026. pittsburg.okcounties.org
Applicant as named
Emerald ProjectCo (as named in the project plan); IREN is named as developer by NonDoc
Stage
Early land or zoning. The county proposed a partial ad valorem abatement through Incentive Districts No. 1 and No. 2 covering about 2,000 acres; the review committee endorsed the plan on Apr 21, 2026, as reported by NonDoc. A final county vote was not found in the records we opened.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

OKX1

Bryan County, Oklahoma

Record
Air quality construction permit application 2026-0363-C, received May 19, 2026 (DEQ permit review portal), listed as a Bryan County data center permit on the DEQ Information on Data Centers page. oklahoma.gov
Applicant as named
Blue Bird Trail LLC (DEQ data center page and permit review portal)
Stage
Permit pending. The DEQ data center page lists it as a synthetic minor permit in admin review; the portal shows it under DEQ technical review with public engagement dates not yet set.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Project Mustang data center (Claremore Industrial Park)

Claremore, Rogers County, Oklahoma

Record
City Council approval of a Tax Increment District agreement for the data center project, city news release, May 18, 2026. claremore.com
Applicant as named
Beale Infrastructure (city news release)
Stage
Early land or zoning. The City Council approved the Tax Increment District agreement on May 18, 2026 after Local Development Act hearings on May 4 and May 18, 2026 (city FAQ); the city said construction is expected to begin in early fall 2026.
Equipment stated
Planned, per the city FAQ: a dedicated substation owned by GRDA with a direct transmission feed, and air cooling. No generator count or rating stated.

Want a current report for Oklahoma or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.

Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)

One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].