State project lists

A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.

Colorado data center projects in government records, 2026

3 data center projects found in Colorado government records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026: a Colorado Springs City Council appeal hearing, a Weld County Use by Special Review approval and a Douglas County tax incentive. None of the records we opened states a generator count; two describe planned cooling systems. Every project links to its government record.

Colorado Air Pollution Control Division notices are listed only while open for comment and its permit dashboards need a browser, so we found no data center air permit records, and the Public Utilities Commission filing system and the Aurora and Denver development portals were not read; several known Aurora and Denver projects therefore appear only as leads. This is a sample, not a complete list.

Project Taurus, Corporate Ridge Filing No. 1 Lot 4, 1565 High Tech Way

Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Record
Appeal of a development plan major modification, City Council meeting record, Sep 17, 2026. coloradosprings.legistar.com Read through the City of Colorado Springs official Legistar meeting data feed (webapi.legistar.com/v1/coloradosprings/matters/13372) for vote counts and condition text; the legislation page itself was also opened.
Applicant as named
RAEDEN (applicant); owner 3G Venture II, LLC
Stage
Permit pending. The Planning Department approved the development plan major modification administratively; on Jul 23, 2026 the City Planning Commission voted 6 to 2 to deny the appeals and approve the modification with conditions, including limiting utility usage to 50MW; on Sep 17, 2026 City Council voted 7 to 2 to postpone the appeal hearing and required a Large Load Electricity Study or Agreement with Colorado Springs Utilities before its Apr 13, 2027 meeting.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.
Next public date
Apr 13, 2027: City Council appeal hearing (city record)

Global AI data center, USR26-0019, existing industrial facility on part of the former Kodak and Carestream property along Howard Smith Avenue

Near Windsor, Weld County, Colorado

Record
Use by Special Review permit approval, county news release, Sep 10, 2026. weld.gov
Applicant as named
Global AI (Colorado), LLC
Stage
Zoning approved. The Planning Commission reviewed the application Sep 1, 2026 and the Board of County Commissioners approved the permit 5 to 0 at its Sep 9, 2026 meeting, according to the county release, for a site of about 41 acres (hearing notice). A referendum petition on the approval was approved for circulation by the county Clerk and Recorder, as reported by KUNC on Oct 1, 2026.
Equipment stated
Proposed in the application the Board approved: a closed loop, air cooled cooling system for the first phase. Generators for emergency use reported by KUNC; count and rating not stated.

Flexential data center in Compark

Parker, Douglas County, Colorado

Record
County news post on the Board of County Commissioners' approval of a business personal property tax rebate, posted Aug 13, 2026 (the post gives the vote as a Tuesday business meeting without a date). douglasco.gov
Applicant as named
Flexential
Stage
Zoning approved. The county says the data center went through the Town of Parker's development review process and was approved by the Town of Parker; the Board voted unanimously to approve a 35 year rebate of the county's share of business personal property tax, about $543,000 a year, for a 22.5 megawatt building of just under 250,000 square feet.
Equipment stated
Described in the county post: a closed loop cooling system (status not stated). Backup generators reported by KOAA on Aug 12, 2026; count and rating not stated.

Want a current report for Colorado or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.

Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)

One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].